Skip to main content

The dust has barely settled on the 186th Royal Hobart Regatta making it the perfect time to celebrate the winners of the 2024 Lipton Cup results.

For anyone not a 186 years old, in 1912, Sir Thomas Lipton (of the Lipton Tea fame) donated a magnificent (truly sublime) trophy to the Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania. Originally a trophy for the Tasmanian ‘One Design’ yachting class it was re-dedicated as a major trophy for the Royal Hobart Regatta and has since been put to use for this sailing event which bears it’s name.

There are two racing categories, one for spinnakers and the other for those skippers who prefer to sail without a spinnaker (old school crusty sea dogs…just kidding). Each category is separated into two Divisions. The start line for all races is directly in front of the Regatta Grounds which served as a fantastic vantage point for spectators.

Congratulations to our winners pictured below:


Ground Applications Open

Royal Hobart Regatta AssociationRoyal Hobart Regatta Association17 November 2022

Annual Report 2022

Royal Hobart Regatta AssociationRoyal Hobart Regatta Association30 September 2022

New Year, New President

Royal Hobart Regatta AssociationRoyal Hobart Regatta Association3 April 2023